Uncategorized

Preparing a move in Foggy weather

Riding in a bus to stop by our new home, an apartment 20 minutes from down town;

We’ve been jumping through insanely frustrating & unnecessary hoops to connect the right nose-picking people to the right nose-picking services to get food, furniture and payments through. So far this experience has been successfully contradicting.

* Long live charity, yes! — however charity in the hands of the working equivalent of Adventure Time’s “banana guards” …

wpid-banan_guard.png
“weeeeeee-wooo weeeeee-wooo weeeeeee-wooo………”

Regardless, we’ll finally be moved out soon. I “pick my own nose” in my corner while Raven deals with what at this point I still refer to as “big people stuff“. My giant native is ace at getting things done quickly and politically & I am a 23 year old toddler hopelessly oblivious to the entire situation.

image

He hands me chocolate chip cookies. (Keeps me happy.)(& healthy, & round)

I have no pictures of cookies. I don’t photograph free cookies, I eat them.

image
(please don’t judge me based on these comfortable pink atrocities — I did not chose them, & they are indeed very comfortable)

It is foggy weather today and this is helping with patience as our patience is toyed with. When you can’t see much farther than a few feet and every step brings a cool spray, your irritability and clutter feels nurtured away in a milky bath of moment-to-moment amnesia. Like the Buddhists say, and I think we all listen to at least a little Buddhism in these open-internet times; all we have is the present.

That last comment being said, this post is late.(<Ha) The present reality is actually me being in bed at the end of this day, finalising edits on this article. It’s 2:25AM. I will now proceed to presenting you, dear pass-by reader, with more photographs I took of today’s wondering:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Standard

Leave a Reply

